## HUMBOLDT COUNTY FIRE SAFE COUNCIL MEMBERS (2021-2026) As of February 2023

Name	Title	Affiliation	Representation	Email
Ali Freedlund	Working Lands Human Communities Program Director	Lower Mattole Fire Safe Council and Mattole Restoration Council	Supervisorial District I	ali@mattole.org
Kai Ostrow	Fire Captain / Coordinator	Briceland Fire Protection District / Southern Humboldt Prescribed Burn Assoc.	Supervisorial District 2	kaiostrow@gmail.com
Aurora Studebaker	Fire Chief	Briceland Fire Protection District and Southern Humboldt Technical Rescue Team	Supervisorial District 2 ALTERNATE	aurorastudebaker@gmail.com
Ed Laidlaw	Fire Marshal	Arcata Fire Protection District	Supervisorial District 3	elaidlaw@arcatafire.org
Chris Emmons	Battalion Chief	Humboldt Bay Fire	Supervisorial District 3 ALTERNATE	cemmons@arcatafire.org
Manny Mello	Certified Insurance Counselor	North West Insurance	Supervisorial District 4	mmello@nwinsure.com
Will Harling	Director	Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Mid Klamath Watershed Council	Supervisorial District 5	willharling@gmail.com or will@mkwc.org
Nancy Bailey	Coordinator / Staff	Orleans/Somes Bar Fire Safe Council / Mid Klamath Watershed Council	Supervisorial District 5 ALTERNATE	nancy@mkwc.org
Patti Pedigo	Secretary	Willow Creek Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community	ppedigo@ymail.com
Regina Moon	President	Willow Creek Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community ALTERNATE	moonshine2803@gmail.com
Kathy Weber	Member	Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community	kweberhum@gmail.com
Dave Kahan	Member	Southern Humboldt Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community ALTERNATE	sparky@asis.com
Lyn Javier	Member	Mad River Van Duzen Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community	lsbireal698@gmail.com
Elliot Brown	Member	Van Duzen Watershed Fire Safe Council	Local FSC/Firewise Community ALTERNATE	elwoodbrown112015@icloud.com
Nickolas Pape	Fire Chief	Shelter Cove Fire Department	Southern Humboldt Fire Chiefs' Association	Nick@sheltercove-ca.gov
Michael Richardson	Supervising Planner	Long Range Planning, Humboldt County Planning & Building	Humboldt County Planning & Building	mrichardson@co.humboldt.ca.us
Karen Meynell	Code Enforcement Manager	Code Enforcement	Humboldt County Planning & Building	kmeynell@co.humboldt.ca.us
Justin McDonald	Fire Chief	Arcata Fire District	Humboldt County Fire Chiefs' Association	jmcdonald@arcatafire.org

Dale Unea	Fire Chief	Samoa Peninsula Fire Department	Humboldt County Fire Chiefs' Association ALTERNATE	samoavfd@gmail.com
Chris Ramey	Battalion Chief, Pre-Fire Planning	CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit	CAL FIRE	chris.ramey@fire.ca.gov
Ross Dollarhide	Fire Captain, Pre-Fire Planning	CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit	CAL FIRE ALTERNATE	ross.dollarhide@fire.ca.gov
Jason Butcher	SRA Forester	CAL FIRE, Humboldt – Del Norte Unit	CAL FIRE ALTERNATE	jason.butcher@fire.ca.gov
Greg Moon	Director / Fire Chief	Hoopa Tribe Office of Emergency Services / Hoopa Fire Department	Local Tribal Representative	gmoon.hoopafirechief@gmail.com
Rod Mendes	Fire Chief	Yurok Tribe/Yurok Fire Department	Local Tribal Representative	rmendes@yuroktribe.nsn.us
Blaine McKinnon	Battalion Chief	Yurok Tribe/Yurok Fire Department	Local Tribal Representative ALTERNATE	bmckinnon@yuroktribe.nsn.us
Ryan Derby	Emergency Services Manager	Humboldt County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services	Office of Emergency Services	rderby@co.humboldt.ca.us
Lenya Quinn-Davidson	Fire Advisor	University of California Cooperative  Extension, Humboldt-Del Norte	University of California Cooperative Extension	lquinndavidson@ucanr.edu
Yana Valachovic	Forestry Advisor and County Director	University of California Cooperative  Extension, Humboldt-Del Norte	University of California Cooperative Extension ALTERNATE	yvala@ucanr.edu
Allan Wiegman	Forestry Aid, RA	California State Parks, North Coast Redwoods District	California State Parks	Allan.Wiegman@parks.ca.gov
Elicia Goldsworthy	HCPBA Board Member /	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Assoc. /	Humboldt County Prescribed Burn	elicia.goldsworthy@greendiamond.com
Jeff Stackhouse	Silviculture Investment Manager HCPBA Board Member / UCCE	Green Diamond Resource Company Humboldt County Prescribed Burn Assoc. /	Association Humboldt County Prescribed Burn	jwstackhouse@ucanr.edu
•	Livestock and Natural Resource Director of Forestry Operations /	University of California Cooperative Humboldt Redwood Company / North Coast	Association ALTERNATE	·
Mike Miles	Board Member	Regional Land Trust	Timber	mmiles@hrcllc.com
Brita Goldstein	Community Affairs & Communications Rep / Chair	Green Diamond Resource Company / Buckeye Conservancy, Fire Education	Timber ALTERNATE	brita.goldstein@greendiamond.com
Jill Demers	Executive Director	Humboldt County Resource Conservation	Humboldt County Resource	jillhcrcd@gmail.com
Julia Sullivan	Forest Health Watershed Coordinator	District Humboldt County Resource Conservation District	Conservation District Humboldt County Resource Conservation District	foresthealth.hcrcd@gmail.com
Tom Mattson	Director	Humboldt County Public Works	Public Works (Non-voting)	tmattson@co.humboldt.ca.us
Cybelle Immitt	Natural Resources Planning Manager	Humboldt County Public Works	Public Works Director Designee and Liaison between the committee (HCFSC)	cimmitt@co.humboldt.ca.us
Ben Hendricks	Chief III	Forest Service	Six Rivers National Forest (Non-voting)	benjamin.hendricks l @usda.gov
Brittany Patterson	Coastal Prevention Technician	Forest Service	Six Rivers NF ALTERNATE (Non-voting)	brittany.patterson@usda.gov
Dan Wooden	Assistant Field Manager	Bureau of Land Management	Bureau of Land Management, Arcata Field Office (Non-voting)	dwooden@blm.gov