Homepage > Elsewhere

The Humboldt Consequential

Filed under: Tinfoil Hatters / Anonymous Ideological Blowhards Waging Their Own Private Wars

Saturday, July 22

The Humboldt Consequential : Prevailing Wage set to sink Humboldt’s Affordable Housing?

Sunday, July 16

The Humboldt Consequential : THC Poll: CA to get even softer on parole; does Humboldt think it’s a good idea?

Saturday, July 15

The Humboldt Consequential : CA Gas Tax repeal initiative being undermined by Attorney General; repeal proponents to sue

Sunday, July 2

The Humboldt Consequential : County Planning Department demotions aim to fix a broken department, but Director John Ford needs to go further

Saturday, July 1

The Humboldt Consequential : EPIC, other groups move to stop Richardson Grove project; still ignoring impacts of marijuana growing on our rivers

Sunday, June 25

The Humboldt Consequential : Can’t stand the smell of bad gas taxes? Join the petition to repeal it!

Saturday, June 24

The Humboldt Consequential : Think your rent is bad? Odds are good it’s going to get worse

Sunday, June 11

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Bay Firefighters’ Union can’t stop complaining, Pt. 2

Saturday, June 10

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Bay Firefighters’ Union can’t stop complaining, Pt. 1

Sunday, June 4

The Humboldt Consequential : CA Bill which protects dangerous felons “playing a dangerous game”. (Part 2: What’s at stake for CA)

The Humboldt Consequential : CA Bill which protects dangerous felons “playing a dangerous game”

Saturday, June 3

The Humboldt Consequential : The true cost of CA gas tax – the State’s numbers just don’t add up

The Humboldt Consequential : County of Humboldt announces that local residents are too stupid to know where the ocean is

Saturday, May 27

The Humboldt Consequential : Top Humboldt “environmentalist” continues to fight for marijuana, not environment

Sunday, May 21

The Humboldt Consequential : Former Crescent City Harbor Commissioner Accused of Sexual Harassment

Saturday, May 20

The Humboldt Consequential : THC Poll: Is Humboldt’s homeless population shrinking?

Sunday, May 14

The Humboldt Consequential : Public unions want to exempt themselves from government transparency

Saturday, May 13

The Humboldt Consequential : Public Safety Unions and the Financial Apocalypse: “The money won’t be there.”

Thursday, May 11

The Humboldt Consequential : CALPERS: The debt problems our leaders don’t seem to understand

Sunday, May 7

The Humboldt Consequential : Congressman Chaffetz scoots his way into healthcare vote, record books for being an idiot

Saturday, May 6

The Humboldt Consequential : Sundberg pandering to teachers on Facebook;

The Humboldt Consequential : The Great THC Sticker Giveaway! We’re on Facebook, y’all!

Thursday, May 4

The Humboldt Consequential : Fortuna Mayor Sue Long has no clue how costly public employee benefits are; proves it on Facebook

Saturday, April 29

The Humboldt Consequential : Cannabis unions another nail in the coffin for Humboldt’s biggest industry

Thursday, April 27

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Bay Firefighters fudging the numbers amidst their demands for higher salaries

Monday, April 24

The Humboldt Consequential : Supervisor Bass’ sanctuary county resolution doesn’t actually protect those at risk; pledges to comply with State and Federal law regarding ICE

Saturday, April 22

The Humboldt Consequential : Trinity County making Humboldt look stupid: nearly doubles Humboldt’s issuance of marijuana permits in half the time

Thursday, April 20

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Bay Firefighters ready to burn the taxpayer for first raise “in years”; THC calls B.S.

Saturday, April 15

The Humboldt Consequential : California’s energy greed is paying off by price-gouging the consumer

Thursday, April 13

The Humboldt Consequential : California legislators finally ready to put California housing industry out of its misery for good

Sunday, April 9

The Humboldt Consequential : See the Supervisors’ heavily-redacted calendars from the past two years; what are they hiding?

Saturday, April 8

The Humboldt Consequential : Bad, bad St. Joseph’s to nurses: “No lunch for you!”

Thursday, April 6

The Humboldt Consequential : Bass signs letter to Army Corps of Engineers, unfortunately cannot read

Sunday, April 2

The Humboldt Consequential : California dreamin’ of life without the GOP; are they really the problem?

The Humboldt Consequential : Pension backlash towards teacher retirements the just reward of lies and financial abuse

Saturday, April 1

The Humboldt Consequential : Fort Bragg takes action to ease housing crisis; Humboldt County, not so much

The Humboldt Consequential : Pay-to-parlay: “If your mouth is running at the Supes’ meeting, well, so is the meter”

Saturday, March 25

The Humboldt Consequential : Planning Director’s estimate on processing pot permits: Between 7 and 36 years for all permits received

The Humboldt Consequential : New tool for finding all the County of Humboldt’s dirt: “Next Request”

The Humboldt Consequential : “County is more impacted by pot than potholes”; local resident calls out Supervisors for chumming up to pot

Sunday, March 19

The Humboldt Consequential : Sunday Surprise! Fire Chiefs want more of your tax money, dismiss financial responsibility

Saturday, March 18

The Humboldt Consequential : Arcata Fire Board vacancy the result of a guilty conscience

The Humboldt Consequential : Former Asshole of the Year Sundberg steps up to Coastal Commission; “humbled” by opportunity to screw entire State

Sunday, March 12

The Humboldt Consequential : How your fire safety services are screwing you!

The Humboldt Consequential : Why demanding sensible pension reform for public safety employees doesn’t make you a bad person

Saturday, March 11

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt County getting a deal on expensive fire services? Not by a long shot

The Humboldt Consequential : “What is the average pension of a retired government worker in California?”

Sunday, March 5

The Humboldt Consequential : The inner workings of Arcata Fire Protection District’s lucrative MOU, or, How You’re Getting Screwed

Thursday, March 2

The Humboldt Consequential : THC: Anonymous blowhards, according to you!

The Humboldt Consequential : County solicits public input on budget, pot tax revenue; Supervisors looking forward to ignoring your opinion and laughing in your face


© 2017 Lost Coast Communications Contact: news@lostcoastoutpost.com.