Homepage > Elsewhere

The Humboldt Consequential

Filed under: Tinfoil Hatters / Anonymous Ideological Blowhards Waging Their Own Private Wars

Sunday, Nov. 12

The Humboldt Consequential : 2018 Supervisor Election Preview: Airhead vs. Pothead, Gnome vs. Native

Saturday, Nov. 11

The Humboldt Consequential : THC POLL: Who’s the biggest lush on the Board of Supervisors?

The Humboldt Consequential : Harbor District tabs Larry Oetker as next Executive Director

Wednesday, Nov. 8

The Humboldt Consequential : Wait, there was an election yesterday? Post-election round up: taxes bad, cannabis is king, CR still screwed

Tuesday, Nov. 7

The Humboldt Consequential : Leaked report: Mueller to target Humboldt County after wrapping up Russian interference investigation

Sunday, Oct. 29

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt County courts Amazon’s second headquarters; offers to rename County and all of County’s land

Saturday, Oct. 28

The Humboldt Consequential : Is Humboldt County’s soaring violent crime rate mostly limited to criminals and addicts?

Saturday, Oct. 21

The Humboldt Consequential : Return to the Palco Marsh: City of Eureka now returning homeless to the waterfront with help from PG&E, Chinn

Monday, Oct. 16

The Humboldt Consequential : City of Eureka cuts nearly $1 million from police department in order to make payments on CALPERS retirement plans

Sunday, Sept. 10

The Humboldt Consequential : Crider makes sweet escape as Harbor District spirals the drain towards bankruptcy

Saturday, Sept. 9

The Humboldt Consequential : If you don’t own a home now, you might have missed the boat entirely

The Humboldt Consequential : City Manager Greg Sparks’ “oral sexual favors” comment on Squires puts Eureka in a great position to lose another lawsuit

Wednesday, Sept. 6

The Humboldt Consequential : County hires expensive consultant to survey what Humboldt wants out of their airport; THC has a free answer

Saturday, Sept. 2

The Humboldt Consequential : County of Humboldt continues lawsuit losing streak; moves record to 0-104

Saturday, Aug. 26

The Humboldt Consequential : County of Humboldt “visioning” a future where you’re not allowed to live by the beach

Sunday, Aug. 20

The Humboldt Consequential : The Humboldt Consequential makes front page news on LoCO!

Saturday, Aug. 19

The Humboldt Consequential : City of Eureka to gift Indian Island to Humboldt County Public Administrators’s Office

Wednesday, Aug. 16

The Humboldt Consequential : Renee Saucedo encourages Supervisors to break state and federal law

Sunday, Aug. 13

The Humboldt Consequential : Patrick Cleary tries to control Humboldt’s narrative on race, racism at McKMAC meeting

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Area Foundation pays hush money to former Director of Donor Services to cover their tracks

Saturday, Aug. 12

The Humboldt Consequential : (Update!) EPIC, other groups move to stop Richardson Grove project; still ignoring impacts of marijuana growing on our rivers

The Humboldt Consequential : Founding documents show Humboldt Area Foundation is paying itself big bucks through non-profit it created

Wednesday, Aug. 9

The Humboldt Consequential : County of Humboldt storing their emergency disaster relief vehicles in the heart of the tsunami zone

Tuesday, Aug. 8

The Humboldt Consequential : (UPDATE) County of Humboldt to skim off the top of top public employee salaries?

Saturday, Aug. 5

The Humboldt Consequential : County of Humboldt to skim off the top of top public employee salaries?

Saturday, July 29

The Humboldt Consequential : Clueless County of Humboldt holds ADA compliance seminar

Thursday, July 27

The Humboldt Consequential : A rising prevailing wage sinks all ships

Wednesday, July 26

The Humboldt Consequential : White Supremacy in “McKlanyville”? McMAC set to consider racism in McKinleyville at tonight’s meeting after much delay

Saturday, July 22

The Humboldt Consequential : Prevailing Wage set to sink Humboldt’s Affordable Housing?

Sunday, July 16

The Humboldt Consequential : THC Poll: CA to get even softer on parole; does Humboldt think it’s a good idea?

Saturday, July 15

The Humboldt Consequential : CA Gas Tax repeal initiative being undermined by Attorney General; repeal proponents to sue

Sunday, July 2

The Humboldt Consequential : County Planning Department demotions aim to fix a broken department, but Director John Ford needs to go further

Saturday, July 1

The Humboldt Consequential : EPIC, other groups move to stop Richardson Grove project; still ignoring impacts of marijuana growing on our rivers

Sunday, June 25

The Humboldt Consequential : Can’t stand the smell of bad gas taxes? Join the petition to repeal it!

Saturday, June 24

The Humboldt Consequential : Think your rent is bad? Odds are good it’s going to get worse

Sunday, June 11

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Bay Firefighters’ Union can’t stop complaining, Pt. 2

Saturday, June 10

The Humboldt Consequential : Humboldt Bay Firefighters’ Union can’t stop complaining, Pt. 1

Sunday, June 4

The Humboldt Consequential : CA Bill which protects dangerous felons “playing a dangerous game”. (Part 2: What’s at stake for CA)

The Humboldt Consequential : CA Bill which protects dangerous felons “playing a dangerous game”

Saturday, June 3

The Humboldt Consequential : The true cost of CA gas tax – the State’s numbers just don’t add up

The Humboldt Consequential : County of Humboldt announces that local residents are too stupid to know where the ocean is

Saturday, May 27

The Humboldt Consequential : Top Humboldt “environmentalist” continues to fight for marijuana, not environment

Sunday, May 21

The Humboldt Consequential : Former Crescent City Harbor Commissioner Accused of Sexual Harassment

Saturday, May 20

The Humboldt Consequential : THC Poll: Is Humboldt’s homeless population shrinking?

Sunday, May 14

The Humboldt Consequential : Public unions want to exempt themselves from government transparency

Saturday, May 13

The Humboldt Consequential : Public Safety Unions and the Financial Apocalypse: “The money won’t be there.”

Thursday, May 11

The Humboldt Consequential : CALPERS: The debt problems our leaders don’t seem to understand

Sunday, May 7

The Humboldt Consequential : Congressman Chaffetz scoots his way into healthcare vote, record books for being an idiot

Saturday, May 6

The Humboldt Consequential : Sundberg pandering to teachers on Facebook;

The Humboldt Consequential : The Great THC Sticker Giveaway! We’re on Facebook, y’all!


© 2017 Lost Coast Communications Contact: news@lostcoastoutpost.com.