## HUMBOLDT COUNTY RESOURCE CONSERVATION DISTRICT ROSTER OF DIRECTORS

**AUTHORITY:** Sections 9151-9155 of Division 9 of the Public Resources Code, and the

District's Resolution No. 00-08 adopted on August 10, 2000, reducing the

number of Board members from nine to seven.

APPOINTING POWER: Appointed by the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors in Lieu of

Election (per the District's Resolution No. 94-01 adopted March 31.

1994.)

MEMBERS: Seven (7)

**VACANT** 

QUALIFICATIONS: Be a registered voter in the State of California, reside within the district,

or be a designated agent of a registered landowner in the district, and represent the interests and viability of the resource based community of

Humboldt County.

**TERM:** Four (4) years with terms expiring on the last Friday of November of the

second even-numbered year after taking office.

**FUNCTION:** Assist landowners in the district, individually and as community groups,

to conserve and develop soil and water resources through sound

conservation practices and wise land use.

NAME	APPOINTED	RE-APPOINTED	TERM EXPIRES
Daniel Cohoon Chairman (12/2009)	5/2006	11/2006 11/2010 07/22/14 11/13/18 12/20/22	November 2026
Mark Moore Secretary/Treasurer (12/2009)	1/2002	11/30/04 07/22/08 11/28/2012 11/15/16 01/05/21	November 2024
Lane Russ	12/17/19	01/05/21	November 2024
Zach Cahill	05/19/20	12/20/22	November 2026
Christine Manhart	01/05/21		November 2024
Jim Cotton	12/20/22		November 2026