HOUSING AUTHORITY COMMISSION (HUMBOLDT COUNTY)

AUTHORITY:		Resolution Nos. 77-180 a	ind 70-104	
APPOINTING POWER:		Board of Supervisors		
MEMBERS:		7 (1 per district and 2 at-large tenant commissioners)		
QUALIFICATIONS:		Resident of the County		
TERM:		4 years (District) and 2 years (Tenant)		
FUNCTION:		Authorized to exercise or transact County housing functions		
DISCLOSURE CATEGORIES:		2, 3, 6, and 7		
NAME		APPOINTED REAPPOINTED EXPIRE		
District 1				
MAUREEN FITZGERALD Eureka, Ca. 95501 morenie@hotmail.com		10/9/07	09/04/12, 9/1/20	09/04/24
District 2			08/23/16	
VACANCY				
District 3				
ELIZABETH CONNER Arcata, Ca. 95521 econner@humboldt1.com		09/06/11	08/25/15 09/03/19 08/22/23	09/04/27
<u>District 4</u> KAYLEN ESCARDA Eureka, Ca. 95501		10/07/08	09/04/12 09/05/14 08/23/16 09/01/20	09/04/24
<u>District 5</u> LESLIE ZONDERVAN-DROZ Trinidad, Ca. 95570		09/29/20	10/24/23	10/24/27
TENANT COMMISSIONERS (ONE OVER 62 YEARS OF AGE, IF POSSIBLE) – 2 YEAR TERMS				
Senior Tenant				
Sylvia DeRooy		08/27/19		08/27/23
Non-Elderly Tenant				
LISA LEON		10/18/22		10/18/24
Contact:	ct: Cheryl Churchill, Executive Director 735 W. Everding St Eureka, CA 95501 443-4583 <u>cherylr@eureka-humboldt-hsg.org</u>			

Meetings: The Humboldt County Housing Authority meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at noon at the Housing Authority Office at 735 Everding St., Eureka

F:\users\bosstaff\BOARDS.COMMISSIONS.COMMITTEES\HOUSING AUTHORITY\Rosters\Housing Authority Commission 102323.doc 10/12/2023