Homepage > Elsewhere

Local Individuals and Activist and/or Nonprofit Groups Looking to Make the World Better Place, According to Their Lights

Wednesday, March 7

EPIC: It’s Official: Humboldt County Opposes Offshore Oil Drilling!

EPIC: Remembering Ruthanne Cecil

Tuesday, Feb. 27

EPIC: Happy Nineteenth Birthday to the Headwaters Forest Reserve!

Sunday, Feb. 25

Humboldt Baykeeper: Humboldt County Supervisors to consider resolution against offshore drilling

Humboldt Baykeeper: Ocean Night, Thursday March 1: Carbon Nation and Brrr…

Wednesday, Feb. 21

EPIC: Government Delays a Bad Sign for Humboldt Marten

EPIC: EPIC & Latino Outdoors Announce Redwood Hikes & Outdoor Skills Trainings

Tuesday, Feb. 20

EPIC: Road to Nowhere—Humboldt Redwood Company Making a Mess of the Mattole

Monday, Feb. 19

EPIC: Action Alert: Stop Pesticide Contamination in Smith River Estuary

Wednesday, Feb. 14

Humboldt Baykeeper: Humboldt CSD supports Humboldt Bay Municipal Water District’s appeal of Mercer-Fraser project on Mad River

Wednesday, Feb. 7

EPIC: Hey, Governor Brown, EPIC’s Here to Help!

Tuesday, Feb. 6

EPIC: The Elk Death Trap

Monday, Feb. 5

Humboldt Baykeeper: Ocean Night, Thurs. Feb. 8: Stories of the Spill

Tuesday, Jan. 30

Humboldt Baykeeper: Eureka-based Mercer-Fraser Company Seeks Special Allowance for Floodplain Hash Lab

Saturday, Jan. 27

Humboldt Baykeeper: Humboldt Bay Area Sea Level Rise Vulnerability Assessment

Thursday, Jan. 18

Humboldt Baykeeper: Ocean Night, Thursday, Jan. 11: Oil on Ice

Humboldt Baykeeper: Ocean Night, Thursday, Jan. 11: Oil on Ice

Humboldt Baykeeper: Statement on Trump’s Offshore Oil Drilling Plan

Humboldt Baykeeper: Statement on Trump’s Offshore Oil Drilling Plan

Humboldt Baykeeper: Statement on Trump’s Offshore Oil Drilling Plan

Wednesday, Jan. 17

EPIC: Action Alert: Restore Yurok Sacred Site and Protect Redwood National Park

Tuesday, Jan. 16

EPIC: Green Diamond Proposes Multiple Clearcuts Near Local Neighborhood

Monday, Jan. 8

Humboldt Baykeeper: Statement on Trump’s Offshore Oil Drilling Plan

Thursday, Jan. 4

EPIC: EPIC Membership Mixer

EPIC: ACT TODAY: Save the Siskiyou Crest!

EPIC: Year End Highlights

EPIC: EPIC’s Staff New Year Resolutions

EPIC: Tower Proposed in Redwood National Park- Public Meetings Jan 10 & 11

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017

EPIC: Beavers are Worth a Dam

EPIC: Klamath

EPIC: Timberland Productivity—A Promise Unfulfilled

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017

EPIC: Give the Gift of Private Lands

Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017

Humboldt Baykeeper: King Tide Photo Initiative, 2017-18

Humboldt Baykeeper: King Tide Photo Initiative, 2017-18

Humboldt Baykeeper: King Tide Photo Initiative, 2017-18

Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017

EPIC: Three Takeaways from the Draft California Elk Management Plan

EPIC: 5 Reasons Why Clearcutting is Bad for Humboldt

EPIC: Passive Restoration: Protecting Our Forest-Meadow Soil Reservoirs

Monday, Nov. 20, 2017

Humboldt Baykeeper: Humboldt Waste Management Authority settles with Humboldt Baykeeper in bay pollution lawsuit

Humboldt Baykeeper: Humboldt Waste Management Authority settles with Humboldt Baykeeper in bay pollution lawsuit

Humboldt Baykeeper: Humboldt Waste Management Authority settles with Humboldt Baykeeper in bay pollution lawsuit

Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017

Humboldt Baykeeper: Do you eat fish or shellfish from Humboldt Bay?

Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2017

EPIC: BREAKING: EPIC Moves to Ban Clearcutting in Humboldt!

Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017

EPIC: Action Alert: Oppose Federal “Logging Without Laws” legislation!

EPIC: Welcome Judith! Fond farewell Dian!

Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017

EPIC: Thank You for Supporting 40 Years of Forest Defense!

Saturday, Nov. 4, 2017

Humboldt Baykeeper: Safety Tips for Cleaning & Cooking Dungeness Crab

Humboldt Baykeeper: Safety Tips for Cleaning & Cooking Dungeness Crab

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017

Humboldt Baykeeper: California Redwood Company, Humboldt Baykeeper settle bay pollution lawsuit

Humboldt Baykeeper: California Redwood Company, Humboldt Baykeeper settle bay pollution lawsuit


© 2018 Lost Coast Communications Contact: news@lostcoastoutpost.com.