Homepage > Elsewhere

Lifebloggers Blogging About Humboldt Life

Tuesday, Dec. 6

Early Morning Fog: Tiny but mighty Manila trail official open

Saturday, Dec. 3

Early Morning Fog: Guna Yala in 500 words

Thursday, Dec. 1

Fishing the North Coast : Rain Should Provide Last Shot at Late-Fall Kings

Friday, Nov. 25

Early Morning Fog: Sarasota, Florida in 500 words

Wednesday, Nov. 23

Fishing the North Coast : Sport Crab Trap Restrictions to End Monday

Tuesday, Nov. 22

Early Morning Fog: New Jersey in 500 words

Thursday, Nov. 17

Fishing the North Coast : Sport Anglers Netting Plenty of Crab

Friday, Nov. 11

Early Morning Fog: Minneapolis, Minnesota in 500 words

Thursday, Nov. 10

Fishing the North Coast : Storms Kick Off Coastal King Season

Wednesday, Nov. 9

Taste of Humboldt: Sushi Blue – Jacob Talbert

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Fishing the North Coast : Sport Crab Season a Go for Saturday

Saturday, Oct. 29

Early Morning Fog: Newport, Oregon in 500 words

Wednesday, Oct. 26

Fishing the North Coast : Upper Trinity Closed to Taking Adult Kings

Wednesday, Oct. 19

Fishing the North Coast : Additional Changes Coming for Hoop Net Crabbing

Thursday, Oct. 13

Fishing the North Coast : The Wait for Rain Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 5

Fishing the North Coast : Klamath Closed to the Take of Adult Kings

Friday, Sept. 30

Early Morning Fog: Adventures and Misadventures: Recapping Busan

Thursday, Sept. 29

Fishing the North Coast : Chetco Estuary Pumping Out Big Kings

Thursday, Sept. 22

Fishing the North Coast : Tuna Water Still Sitting off Eureka

Tuesday, Sept. 20

Taste of Humboldt: Charlie Jordan of Kinetic Koffee

Saturday, Sept. 17

Early Morning Fog: Hello from Songjeong Beach, Busan

Friday, Sept. 16

Taste of Humboldt: Septentrio Winery + The Nosh

Wednesday, Sept. 14

Fishing the North Coast : Wide Variety of Tuna Caught off the North Coast

Wednesday, Sept. 7

Fishing the North Coast : Cool Temps and Great Fishing Along the North Coast

Tuesday, Sept. 6

Taste of Humboldt: The Ganjery

Taste of Humboldt: The Boardroom Ferndale

Early Morning Fog: September: Making the most of the disappearing days (in a cooler place)

Monday, Sept. 5

Taste of Humboldt: Josh Wiley at Five Eleven – Getting it just right

Saturday, Sept. 3

Taste of Humboldt: Meet Jessica Silva of Humboldt Foodies

Wednesday, Aug. 31

Fishing the North Coast : Kings Starting to Show on the Klamath

Sunday, Aug. 28

Early Morning Fog: Stretch goals

Wednesday, Aug. 24

Fishing the North Coast : Albacore Go Wide-Open Monday

Wednesday, Aug. 17

Fishing the North Coast : Fall-Run Salmon Quotas Underway on the Klamath

Thursday, Aug. 11

Fishing the North Coast : Pacific Halibut Season Closes, Boats Turn to Tuna

Wednesday, Aug. 3

Fishing the North Coast : Changes Coming to Sport Rockfish Regulations in 2023

Wednesday, July 27

Fishing the North Coast : Tough Go for Shelter Cove Salmon Anglers

Tuesday, July 26

Early Morning Fog: Eureka gas barge crashed into the North Jetty last month?

Thursday, July 21

Fishing the North Coast : Pacific Halibut Quota Nearly Met

Thursday, July 14

Early Morning Fog: apparently I will never learn to keep enough gas in the tank #ThrowbackThursday

Wednesday, July 13

Fishing the North Coast : Klamath Salmon Season Starting to Heat Up

Sunday, July 10

Early Morning Fog: I was not expecting plums

Wednesday, July 6

Fishing the North Coast : Pacific Halibut Bite Remains Strong

Tuesday, July 5

Early Morning Fog: one year, one week, no booze

Thursday, June 30

Fishing the North Coast : Pacific Halibut Continue to Chew Up Baits

Wednesday, June 22

Fishing the North Coast : Windy Conditions Slow Pacific Halibut Bite

Saturday, June 18

Early Morning Fog: stuck in D.C.

Sunday, June 5

Early Morning Fog: what you’re not reading about the Humboldt County D.A. race – and why you should vote Kamada

The Hum:

Saturday, June 4

The Hum: Creekside

Sunday, May 22

Early Morning Fog: something is wrong with me


© 2022 Lost Coast Communications Contact: news@lostcoastoutpost.com.