Humboldt Symphony

Please join the Humboldt State University Department of Music and conductor Garrick Woods as they welcome you to an afternoon of concertos and symphonic poems featuring Humboldt Symphony on Sunday, May 5th at 2:00 p.m. in Fulkerson Recital Hall. One of the highlights of this semester’s program will be a performance by the 2018 HSU Concerto/Aria Competition winner Yanting Yu, presenting a movement of Mozart’s haunting “Piano concerto in D Minor,” accompanied by the orchestra. The department will also say farewell to Professor Gil Cline as he joins Auston Tague for Vivaldi’s “Concerto for Two Horns.” Additional works include Debussy’s “Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun,” Liszt’s “Les Préludes,” and “Questa,” a work by local composer extraordinaire Michael Kibbe! $10 General, $5 Child, $5 for HSU students with ID.

  • Phone: 826-3928
  • Email:
  • Web site

© 2020 Lost Coast Communications Contact: